Journals

I think every one should have a journal or diary. The common misconception of journals/diaries is that you have to write in one everyday. But you don’t have to. Just keep it by your bed, or wherever you can easily get to it, and write all your big news or ideas, your dreams, your desires, anything you want, whenever you want. Because later on in life, you can go through it and remember all those major events. Take it with you on vacations. Like I said, you don’t have to write in it everyday, and you might forget about it for a while, but just keep it and write, if you aren’t a writer, then get one of the bound, line free, art book. In those you can write short poems, songs, you could draw. I just think everyone needs a place to let go of all their emotions without physically harming themselves. I know all book shops carry journals, card shops carry journals, office-supply shops carry journals. You can find one that you really like, and when you do, you want to write in it. Mine is a Harry Potter themed, with the deathly hallow symbol on the front.

IMAG1504

and on the inside it has lines and little decals in the bottom outside corners. It even has a little ribbon to keep my place.

IMAG1506

It has a cool decal on the very first page as well.

IMAG1505

When I saw this journal, I flipped out because I absolutely love Harry Potter. I got this one in Barnes and Noble last year around this time. So I’ve had it for about one year, I only use about one page for writing, because that’s all I need. You don’t have to write a lot, just enough to get your point across to your future self, which is the only reason I started writing. I haven’t even used half of it, because I only write down what I want to remember. I have a horrible memory in general, just imagine what I’ll forget when I get older, some of these things I want to remember forever, sometimes I want to rant to someone who will listen and let me figure it out myself, I want something I can spill my darkest secrets to, someone or something I know I can trust. Which is why I have a journal, and why I think others should have journals too.

On a completely unrelated note, I’m still working on what I mentioned on Wednesday, you’ll know when I’ve finished because it’ll be up.

I post every Sunday. I also post every Tuesday and Friday on my Main Blog. I also have a YouTube channel, on which I upload new videos every Monday. Comment what you want me to do next. You can also contact me on a more personal level by emailing me, I respond to every email I receive. Like and share if you enjoyed this, as it helps me grow. I hope you have a wondrous day, my Munchkins!

Main Blog: www.kittenstant.wordpress.com

YouTube Channel: www.youtube.com/channel/UCmHKxvfCtOOxWlKYV63GFYw

Email: kit10stant@gmail.com

received_m_mid_1380779630106_58a8ac12f735bf0b21_0

 

6 thoughts on “Journals

  1. Pingback: May Photo Challenge-Day 1: Things beginning with “J” | Beads, Buttons, and Beauty

Leave a Reply

The Fake Redhead Writes

Come for the writing tips, stay for the prompts and original fiction.

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

successlabtv

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Disrupted Physician

The Physician Wellness Movement and Illegitimate Authority: The Need for Revolt and Reconstruction

Indulge litterae

By: Janelle Corpen

Vonj Productions

Bringing you love through spirit!

Musings of PuppyDoc

Poetry & Medicine

DoubleU = W

WITHIN ARE PIECES OF ME

