Nail Polish Collection – Greens and Blues

This is a rather large section because these happen to be my favourite colours. I got everything from Target, in case you were wondering.

1. Color Club, Edie

Nail Polish Collection 034     Nail Polish Collection 033

I like this colour because it isn’t a too overpowering green. This is perfect for in the spring. Make sure you put on a base coat for this one, even though it looks light, it will stain your nails. You only make that mistake once.

2. Wet n Wild, Fastdry, 226C SaGreena the Teenage Witch

Nail Polish Collection 038     Nail Polish Collection 035

This is a good holiday green. It is shimmery and opaque, just like you’d want a holiday polish to  be. However it is does not dry quickly, no matter what the label says. I still like it, but if you’re in a hurry and want a fast drying nail polish, don’t pick this one up.

3. Sinful Colors Professional, 804 Gorgeous

Nail Polish Collection 040     Nail Polish Collection 039

This came in a set of three, and I really love combining all three colours. This is a shimmery, blue-green, with more green than blue, if that makes any sense at all. It is opaque after two coats. But the formula is a bit runny, other than that, I really like this shade.

4. I’m going to call this one SeaGreen…

Nail Polish Collection 042    Nail Polish Collection 041

I got this one in a set of four, and none of them have names. I don’t remember where I got them either. It is a true sea-green  colour. It isn’t completely opaque after two coats, so I would put this over a white polish.

5. Essie, 744 Trophy Wife

Nail Polish Collection 044     Nail Polish Collection 043

This one is similar to the Sinful Colors one, only much more expensive, and more of a blue than green. Other than that there are no differences.

6. Del Sol, Superhero

Nail Polish Collection 046     Nail Polish Collection 045

This is a really beautiful colour. A light blue that changes to a lavender in the sun. Unfortunately I could not show you the lavender colour because it’s not sunny today. I’ll show you eventually.

7. Sally Hansen, Hard as Nails, Xtreme Wear, 481 Breezy Blue

Nail Polish Collection 048     Nail Polish Collection 047

This is a really light baby blue with just a hint of shimmer. Because it’s so pale, its perfect for the summer when you want to show off your new tan. I like pairing this with a really dark colour for the contrast.

8. Sally Hansen, Hard as Nails, Xtreme Wear, 29 Ocean View

Nail Polish Collection 050     Nail Polish Collection 049

This is what I’d call a Goldilocks blue. If you want to know what I mean look at the description of the red colour in last weeks post. I really like this colour because it isn’t overpowering, without being subtle. Bonus, it’s a perfect colour to built upon.

9. Sally Hansen, Hard as Nails, Xtreme Wear, 250 Blue It

Nail Polish Collection 052     Nail Polish Collection 051

I particularly love the deepness of this blue in this one. It is super shiny, and just overall perfect for me. This is one of my favourite polishes, my black being my other favourite.

10. Sinful Colors Professional, 13 Midnight Blue

Nail Polish Collection 054    Nail Polish Collection 053

This one is very similar to Sally Hansen’s Blue It, but it has a bit more shimmer, and it’s also slightly lighter. This is the third polish, in the set of three.

I post every Sunday. I also post every Tuesday and Friday on my Main Blog. I also have a YouTube channel, on which I upload new videos every Monday. Comment what you want me to do next. You can also contact me on a more personal level by emailing me, I respond to every email I receive. Like and share if you enjoyed this, as it helps me grow. I hope you have a wondrous day, my Munchkins!

Main Blog: www.kittenstant.wordpress.com

YouTube Channel: www.youtube.com/channel/UCmHKxvfCtOOxWlKYV63GFYw

Email: kit10stant@gmail.com

 

Leave a Reply

The Fake Redhead Writes

Come for the writing tips, stay for the prompts and original fiction.

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

successlabtv

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Disrupted Physician

The Physician Wellness Movement and Illegitimate Authority: The Need for Revolt and Reconstruction

Indulge litterae

By: Janelle Corpen

Vonj Productions

Bringing you love through spirit!

Musings of PuppyDoc

Poetry & Medicine

DoubleU = W

WITHIN ARE PIECES OF ME

