Nail Polish Collection–Purples, Browns and Blacks

This is the last installation of my nail polish collection. I enjoyed doing this, but now I’m flat out of ideas for new posts. I guess I could just do my special polishes, like the effect and the glitter. Click on the title to open the post, and leave a comment down below if there’s anything you’d like to see.

1. Sally Hansen, Hard as Nails, Xtreme Wear, 08 Deep Purple

Nail Polish Collection 056     Nail Polish Collection 055

This is a new colour, and I’ve used it quite a few times. It is a very pure purple with a slight shimmer. I like the formula for this one as well. I think you’ll find I only really have polishes that I enjoy. If I don’t enjoy it I throw it out and never think of it again. With some of them I just keep them and keep trying them to see if I can trick myself into liking them. Never actually works, but I do it anyway.

2. BP Nail Color, Dusky Purple (I don’t actually know the name for this colour, it doesn’t say on the packaging)

Nail Polish Collection 058     Nail Polish Collection 057

I like this colour, but I don’t like the formula. It’s streaky and takes forever to dry. I got this for free because I bought $25 of their products. Nothing else to say about this one really.

3. Lisa Frank, Nail Magic, Magical Purple

Nail Polish Collection 060     Nail Polish Collection 059

This is one of the first nail polishes I had. It’s in a teeny-tiny little bottle and has a cool “magical” purple-ish colour with a little bit of shimmer. It isn’t the most opaque of colours, but I loved it when I was younger.

4. Magenta Flower

Nail Polish Collection 062     Nail Polish Collection 061

If you’ve been following my collection you will see 3 more of these. This one is just like the others, only it’s magenta, and the others are…other colours…yeah.

5. Shades of the Season, Christmas 2012, Cranberry Sauce

Nail Polish Collection 064     Nail Polish Collection 063

This is the most beautiful cranberry colour with darker sparkles. I use this as often as I can, but I can’t wear it very much because the colour doesn’t actually work with my skin tone. It works especially well in the winter when I’m extremely pale.

6. Shades of the Season, Christmas 2012, Pale Lavender

Nail Polish Collection 066      Nail Polish Collection 065

This is the perfect spring tone. A pinky lavender with lots of shimmer. I wear this with my light green or blue and gold. I only really wear this one in the spring.

7. Shades of the Season, Christmas 2012, Pale Gold

Nail Polish Collection 068     Nail Polish Collection 067

This is just a lovely pale shimmery gold colour. It’s perfect for either someone with a dark tan or someone with really pale skin, otherwise it kind of blends in, and not in the way a nude does. However if you add a glitter of any colour, it really changes the look. I prefer it with a blue glitter.

7. Sally Hansen, Complete Salon Manicure, 310 Gilty Pleasure

Nail Polish Collection 070       Nail Polish Collection 069

This is your classic gold colour. What I love most about this polish is the applicator, it’s flattened out so you can cover your entire nail with one even coat.

8. Shades of the Season, Christmas 2012, Rich Chocolate

Nail Polish Collection 074     Nail Polish Collection 073

This is another colour that I absolutely love, but looks horrible with my skin tone, so I cover it with a lighter colour or sparkles most of the time. But I still love it.

9. Wet n Wild, Wild Shine, 424A Black Creme

Nail Polish Collection 076     Nail Polish Collection 075

Just like everyone needs a good white in their collection, everyone needs a good black. This is a good glossy black that’s cheap and easy to find.

I post every Sunday. I also post every Tuesday and Friday on my Main Blog. I also have a YouTube channel, on which I upload new videos every Monday. Comment what you want me to do next. You can also contact me on a more personal level by emailing me, I respond to every email I receive. Like and share if you enjoyed this, as it helps me grow. I hope you have a wondrous day, my Munchkins!

Main Blog: www.kittenstant.wordpress.com

YouTube Channel: www.youtube.com/channel/UCmHKxvfCtOOxWlKYV63GFYw

Email: kit10stant@gmail.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/kit.stant

Twitter: https://twitter.com/kittenstant

Instagram: http://instagram.com/kitkat1150

Leave a Reply

The Fake Redhead Writes

Come for the writing tips, stay for the prompts and original fiction.

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

successlabtv

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Disrupted Physician

The Physician Wellness Movement and Illegitimate Authority: The Need for Revolt and Reconstruction

Indulge litterae

By: Janelle Corpen

Vonj Productions

Bringing you love through spirit!

Musings of PuppyDoc

Poetry & Medicine

DoubleU = W

WITHIN ARE PIECES OF ME

