Homemade Facemasks

I regularly use two different homemade facemasks alternating between the two and using one once a week. If that made any sense at all. Because I love them, I thought I’d share them with you.

Before applying either mask make sure you wash your face, and you have enough time to let them sit. I usually do these during the weekend when I’m in an unwinding bath.

1. Baking Soda

I use this one every other week, I did use it every week, but it dried my skin out. So apply this mask every other week. Just mix a tablespoon of baking soda and a tablespoon of warm water. Mix the two ingredients into a paste and immediately apply to the face. Let it sit on your face for about 20 minutes and then wash off with warm water and a clean cloth.

2. Sea Salt

I use this one every other week as well, just to be something to apply when I’m not applying the baking soda mask. For this mask mix a tablespoon of sea salt and a tablespoon and a half (1 1/2) of warm water. Mix the two together and let sit for 10 minutes. Apply the mask to your face and let sit for 20 minutes. Scrub off with warm water and a clean cloth. The awesome part of this mask is when you take it off the little granules exfoliate your skin as well.

After applying I put some moisturizer on my face, when that’s sunk in I usually put acne medication on.

Even during the week always wash your face to get your makeup off, and either use a natural exfoliator or a chemical exfoliator to keep your skin clear.

If you want to see the products I use, like and comment on this post. I know not a lot of you are aware that if you click on the title it allows you to do both those things and more! Ooh wow, its magic.

I post every Sunday. I also post every Tuesday and Friday on my Main Blog. I also have a YouTube channel, on which I upload new videos every Monday. Comment what you want me to do next. You can also contact me on a more personal level by emailing me, I respond to every email I receive. Like and share if you enjoyed this, as it helps me grow. I hope you have a wondrous day, my Munchkins!

Main Blog: www.kittenstant.wordpress.com

YouTube Channel: www.youtube.com/channel/UCmHKxvfCtOOxWlKYV63GFYw

Email: kit10stant@gmail.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/kit.stant

Twitter: https://twitter.com/kittenstant

Instagram: http://instagram.com/kitkat1150

Leave a Reply

The Fake Redhead Writes

Come for the writing tips, stay for the prompts and original fiction.

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

successlabtv

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Disrupted Physician

The Physician Wellness Movement and Illegitimate Authority: The Need for Revolt and Reconstruction

Indulge litterae

By: Janelle Corpen

Vonj Productions

Bringing you love through spirit!

Musings of PuppyDoc

Poetry & Medicine

DoubleU = W

WITHIN ARE PIECES OF ME

