Homemade Jewelry

(Click on the Title to open the post)

If you don’t follow my YouTube channel, you might not know that I make all my own jewelry. Well, I do make my own jewelry, and I think its super fun, and depending on what kind of jewelry you make it can vary in difficulty.

Seeing as it’s the giving season, I thought I’d give you some ideas of homemade jewelry gifts.

First off, there are 4 different kinds of necklaces, the charm, the beaded, the chain, and the woven (done either on a loom or with fishing wire). Then there are  the same kinds for bracelets. Earrings are generally the easiest, you can have studs or dangles. You can also make rings, but those require a lot more equipment. Each piece can vary in complexity. Take a dangle earing for example. You can turn that into a hoop, a single dangle, a hoop with lots of dangles. You could add chain, or feathers, or just keep it simple. You can add charms and ribbons, anything you want really. There’s so much variety that anything you make for someone else will be so completely unique.

Don’t give up if you don’t make something to your original standards. Keep them as examples and continue trying. They make the perfect presents for mothers, aunts, grandmothers, sisters, cousins and friends.

If you’d like to see some of what I have made or if you’d like to see other things I’ve made, let me know in the comments section below.

I post every Sunday. I also post every Tuesday and Friday on my Main Blog. I also have a YouTube channel, on which I upload new videos every Monday. Comment what you want me to do next. You can also contact me on a more personal level by emailing me, I respond to every email I receive. Like and share if you enjoyed this, as it helps me grow. I hope you have a wondrous day, my Munchkins!

Main Blog: www.kittenstant.wordpress.com

YouTube Channel: www.youtube.com/channel/UCmHKxvfCtOOxWlKYV63GFYw

Email: kit10stant@gmail.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/kit.stant

Twitter: https://twitter.com/kittenstant

Instagram: http://instagram.com/kitkat1150

Leave a Reply

The Fake Redhead Writes

Come for the writing tips, stay for the prompts and original fiction.

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

successlabtv

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Disrupted Physician

The Physician Wellness Movement and Illegitimate Authority: The Need for Revolt and Reconstruction

Indulge litterae

By: Janelle Corpen

Vonj Productions

Bringing you love through spirit!

Musings of PuppyDoc

Poetry & Medicine

DoubleU = W

WITHIN ARE PIECES OF ME

