Christmas Gifts–Make-up

For Christmas I received a bunch of make-up items. I’m not showing you this to brag or anything, I just wanted to give you my opinions of it. I also haven’t been told to tell you about these products, I just wanted to share my opinions with you. Please don’t hate.

 

First I received an E.L.F. Baked Eye shadow Palette in (I think) California.

117     118     

119120121122123124125126127

128

 

 

 

 

 

129

The palette has 10 colours, all of which are in shimmery nude colours. If you want me to show you how I use each colour or make-up looks with this palette, let me know in the comments section (to reach that section, just click on the title of this post). Each of these are very highly pigmented and I love them.

 

Next I received a Maybelline Eyestudio Gel Eyeliner (with brush) in Blackest Black

132133134

I really like this eyeliner because I find it easier to apply than liquid eyeliner, but with the same pigmentation (is that a word?). My favourite part of the eyeliner though, is the fact that it comes in a paint pot. Closing the paint pot is one of the most satisfying things I’ve experienced. That sounds wrong. If you have never experienced the feeling of closing a paint pot, I suggest going out and buying this eyeliner (it comes in many colours) and finding out for yourself, because there are no words to describe the feeling.

 

I also received a Maybelline the Falsies Volume Express Mascara in Blackest Black

130131

Tanya Burr recommended this in one of her makeup tutorials, so I decided, if she recommended it, it must be good. So I put it on my wish list and my mother bought it for me. I like this mascara because it volume-izes (is that a word?) and lengthens your lashes without making them look clumpy and it doesn’t leave the little flakes of mascara below your eyes as the day goes on. Something that might not appeal to everyone though, is the brush. It is as big as my eye and has a curve to fit it perfectly. My mom doesn’t like the brush, she says it’s too big and awkward to use properly. I love it though. I guess its just a matter of opinion.

 

To go with all this makeup I also received a set of E.L.F. brushes

153

135136

137138

139140

141142

143144

145146

147148

149150

151152

I don’t use face makeup, but the foundation and blush brushes came with the set, so we just got them all. I haven’t actually had proper  makeup brushes, I’ve been using paint brushes. Don’t judge, they worked well. These work much better then those though. I can’t really tell you how they compare to any other brushes, because I honestly don’t know.

 

Finally, you need to be able to take all this makeup off, don’t you? My friends gave me some homemade makeup remover.

154

It works really well and smells of rosemary. I don’t know how she made it, but I am in the process of extracting the recipe from her, and when I do I will tell you all how she did it. It really is a miracle worker.

 

 

If you want to see the nail polish I received for Christmas, let me know in the comments section below.

I post every Sunday. I also post every Tuesday and Friday on my Main Blog. I also have a YouTube channel, on which I upload new videos every Monday. Comment what you want me to do next. You can also contact me on a more personal level by emailing me, I respond to every email I receive. Like and share if you enjoyed this, as it helps me grow. I hope you have a wondrous day, my Munchkins!

Main Blog: www.kittenstant.wordpress.com

YouTube Channel: www.youtube.com/channel/UCmHKxvfCtOOxWlKYV63GFYw

Email: kit10stant@gmail.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/kit.stant

Twitter: https://twitter.com/kittenstant

Instagram: http://instagram.com/kitkat1150

One thought on “Christmas Gifts–Make-up

Leave a Reply

The Fake Redhead Writes

Come for the writing tips, stay for the prompts and original fiction.

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

successlabtv

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Disrupted Physician

The Physician Wellness Movement and Illegitimate Authority: The Need for Revolt and Reconstruction

Indulge litterae

By: Janelle Corpen

Vonj Productions

Bringing you love through spirit!

Musings of PuppyDoc

Poetry & Medicine

DoubleU = W

WITHIN ARE PIECES OF ME

