Using a Dotting Tool

First start with clean nails.

002

Then take your base coat and apply one coat to each nail. I am using Sally Hansen’s Double Duty Strengthening Base and Top Coat. Which one of my greens puked all over. Sorry about that.

003

For this look choose two different colours, my colours are China Glaze Recycle 652 and Wet and Wild Black Crème.

004005

 

Paint half of your nails with your lighter colour, if you want an accent nail, paint the accent nail on the other side. You might need two coats.

006

Then do the same thing with your other colour.

007

Here comes one of the harder parts. I will show you the steps, so hopefully you don’t get too lost. Take your darker colour and dot along the edge of the lighter colour, but don’t actually touch the edge. For your accent nail do the exact same thing only with the other colour. To dot place a glob of the colour on plastic wrap or aluminum foil or a paper plate or a zip lock bag. The options are endless. Take your dotting tool put it in the polish and then dot on your nail. Its quite simple.

008009

Next take the opposite colour and put it along the edge so it covers the line and part of the dot to create a crescent shape.

010

Take a smaller dotting tool and dot the opposite colour and dot it in the middle of the dots you just made, using the same colour make a line of dots along the side of the nail on the other colour. I don’t think I explained that very well…

012

If you want to add a little extra flair to your already complicated nails take a sparkle polish or metallic polish and add dots on your accent nail.

013

I used China Glaze Icicle 1023.

014

Finish it all off with a top coat. I used the same polish that I used as a base coat.

Clean it all up and you’re done!

If you tried this look send me pictures on instagram or twitter with #kittenstantnails

 

I post every Sunday. I also post every Tuesday and Friday on my Main Blog. I also have a YouTube channel, on which I upload new videos every Monday. Comment what you want me to do next. You can also contact me on a more personal level by emailing me, I respond to every email I receive. Like and share if you enjoyed this, as it helps me grow. I hope you have a wondrous day, my Munchkins!

Main Blog: www.kittenstant.wordpress.com

YouTube Channel: www.youtube.com/channel/UCmHKxvfCtOOxWlKYV63GFYw

Email: kit10stant@gmail.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/kit.stant

Twitter: https://twitter.com/kittenstant

Instagram: http://instagram.com/kitkat1150

Leave a Reply

The Fake Redhead Writes

Come for the writing tips, stay for the prompts and original fiction.

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

successlabtv

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Disrupted Physician

The Physician Wellness Movement and Illegitimate Authority: The Need for Revolt and Reconstruction

Indulge litterae

By: Janelle Corpen

Vonj Productions

Bringing you love through spirit!

Musings of PuppyDoc

Poetry & Medicine

DoubleU = W

WITHIN ARE PIECES OF ME

