West Side Story

Today I went to go see my school’s production of West Side Story.

I think they did really well. A shout-out to Marcus, if you ever read this, I think you did awesome. I’m so proud of you.

Before going to see the awesome show, my Mom and I went to the Auburn Alehouse.

001

We were there when they were having a celebration for the Rodeo (I think), and so they had different menus with different food from what they normally serve, which is saddening because the food was really good. If you’re ever in the area you should definitely check it out. No they did not tell me to say that.

I don’t go to restaurants often, but whenever I go there’s always flowers on the tables. Here there were sunflowers and baby’s breath (weirdest name for a flower) and I had a lot of fun taking photos of them, because who doesn’t love taking photos of flowers? Here are some of the (in my opinion) best.

003004

I love taking close up pictures of things. Invade all the personal space!

The restaurant itself is in an old fire house and this is only relevant because they kept the ceilings, which I took a picture of because of all the colours.

006

I really liked all the detailing, even if it makes it really loud in there.

In case you hadn’t figured it out, most of my posts will be like this. With me describing things I’ve done and adding the pictures I took that day. Its just more interesting for me this way. And I get to use my camera (which I love) and share what I do with you guys.

 

Go check out my YouTube channel, I update on there every Monday.

Follow me here, I try to update every Friday.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

The Fake Redhead Writes

Come for the writing tips, stay for the prompts and original fiction.

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

successlabtv

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Disrupted Physician

The Physician Wellness Movement and Illegitimate Authority: The Need for Revolt and Reconstruction

Indulge litterae

By: Janelle Corpen

Vonj Productions

Bringing you love through spirit!

Musings of PuppyDoc

Poetry & Medicine

DoubleU = W

WITHIN ARE PIECES OF ME

